This is an on-line British apartment rental site that allows you to contact the "owner" through them. I did get a response from "RomaRentals1".
I can't find a review of the agency, the e-mailer's agency or the apartment name. Has anyone dealt with either agent or stayed in this apartment? Thanks
Posts: 923 | Location: Simi Valley, California | Registered: 20 March 2002
Okay - I have a little more information for you. Here's a link to the apartment at www.romarentals.net. It looks like it's really more a studio than a one bedroom (couch looks to be in same room as bed, which is also where the two-person dining table is).
The agency has this advertisement with us but they're a relatively new advertiser (only since February and it looks like a six month advert).
Agreeing with Kim here that it's really a largish studio, with a bed in one corner. I can't tell where the kitchen is --- is that the room behind the curtain next to the bed? Or is the bathroom behind the curtain.
If you can't get a recommendation from someone on ST, maybe the owner will let you contact a previous renter who has given them permission.
Originally posted by Kim: Okay - I have a little more information for you.
Thanks, Kim. "Joe" must be the Joseph who responded to my e-mail. It is a studio, I don't know why they call it a one bed. The bed is a bit weird, but otherwise it looks okay to me for 735 euro a week.
The apartment we rent is a studio also, but a good size and beautifully decorated.
Posts: 923 | Location: Simi Valley, California | Registered: 20 March 2002
Try VRBO.com. We've used the owner owned apartments to stay in London, Paris and twice in Rome without complaints. Since the booking calendars are pretty empty, we ask for their best rate, regardless of what's listed on the site.